

News Release

2019 IOWA FFA REPORTER'S SCRAPBOOK CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

91st Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Reporter's Scrapbook Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 15, 2019. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Red Oak FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Alan Spencer and Ms. Tess Mittag.The second place chapter for the event was the Albia FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Daryl Schofield.

Chapter Reporters assemble a scrapbook that includes FFA news articles, photos of FFA members, certificates of achievement, and chapter correspondence. This event is designed to stimulate and develop the preparation of materials and the use of photography showing achievements of members and the FFA chapter. The Iowa FFA Reporter's Scrapbook CDE was made possible with support from Wallace's Farmer through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Reporter's Scrapbook CDE are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 15,400 student members as part of 242 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place	FFA Member Name(s)	Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Kyndal Kells	Red Oak	Gold
2	Becca Pistek	Albia	Gold
3	Makinze Richards and Landree Kobliska	Sumner	Gold
4	Sophia Norman and David Murray	Wellman	Gold
	Brooke Courtney	Decorah	Silver
	Allyssa Obrecht and Abigail Jacobsen	Harlan	Silver
	Abigal Stein	Manson	Silver

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Connor Stone and Mackenzie Olson	Pleasantville	Silver
Keith Urmie	Tipton	Silver
Shane Hillesheim and Kylie Dietz	Nashua	Bronze
Hannah Koch and Ashlynn Brock	Osage	Bronze
Dana Kruse	Rock Rapids	Bronze